The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

webstats - webalizer and awstats

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Born2Kill, Jul 1, 2004.

  1. Born2Kill

    Born2Kill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost or dev/null
    web stats is set to run on 30 3 * * * /scripts/upcp

    today is 1st day in the month and i get my stats updated at 20:51 CEST

    why he need about 16 hours to complete analyzing of logs ?
    i set in whm to delete old logs and now logs are small it is the 1st day in the month ?

    Thanks
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    This can heavily depend on the load on your server as the stats configureation will suspend on high server load. You can alleviate this, if you're happy with your server load, by changing WHM > Tweak Settings > "The load average above the number of cpus at which logs file processing should be suspended" and incrementing that by 1 or 2.
     
  3. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yea.. or you can just change the value at /var/cpanel/cpanel.config for the field extracpus to 2 or 3.
     
  4. Born2Kill

    Born2Kill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    localhost or dev/null
    thansk to all i have changet extracpus to 2.
    and now everything works fine.
     
Loading...

Share This Page