Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Weird error when trying to load a website

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shir.tech, Jan 26, 2016.

  1. shir.tech

    shir.tech Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    israel
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    My VPS comes with a cpanel/whm bundle running on centos 6.7 machine.

    • CENTOS 6.7 x86_64 vmware – server
    • WHM 11.52.2 (build 5)
    I have configured nameservers, DNS, ioncube , mbstrings settings.

    When trying to load a wordpress website - it works just fine,
    When trying to load a website with a backend cms (mysqli) - I get this weird error on my browser:

    "Not established language system, please contact with the treatment system."

    this website was migrated from another server, I created a clone database and granted all priviliges , the first time it gave me some errors regarding mb.strings enconding that I managed to solve via php configuration.

    any help ?
     
    #1 shir.tech, Jan 26, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,532
    Likes Received:
    1,966
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any additional output to /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when this happens? You can monitor the Apache error log with a command such as:

    Code:
    tail -f /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
    Also, if this is a PHP script, review the error_log file within the directory the script is located in to see if there's any additional output.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. shir.tech

    shir.tech Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    israel
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Code:
    root@server [~]# tail -f /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
    [Tue Jan 26 21:59:52 2016] [error] [client 141.101.98.105] File does not exist: /home/mydomain/public_html/favicon.ico, referer: [URL='http://www.mydomain.com/?menu
    [Tue Jan 26 21:59:52 2016] [error] [client 141.101.98.105] File does not exist: /home/mydomain/public_html/404.shtml, referer: [URL='http://www.mydomain.com/?menu
    [Tue Jan 26 22:05:51 2016] [notice] Graceful restart requested, doing restart
    [Tue Jan 26 22:05:52 2016] [warn] RSA server certificate is a CA certificate (BasicConstraints: CA == TRUE !?)
    [Tue Jan 26 22:05:52 2016] [notice] Apache/2.2.31 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.31 OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Tue Jan 26 22:07:40 2016] [notice] Graceful restart requested, doing restart
    [Tue Jan 26 22:07:41 2016] [warn] RSA server certificate is a CA certificate (BasicConstraints: CA == TRUE !?)
    [Tue Jan 26 22:07:41 2016] [notice] Apache/2.2.31 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.31 OpenSSL/1.0.1e-fips mod_bwlimited/1.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
    [Tue Jan 26 22:08:17 2016] [error] [client 141.101.98.105] File does not exist: /home/mydomain/public_html/favicon.ico, referer: [URL='http://www.mydomain.com/
    [Tue Jan 26 22:08:17 2016] [error] [client 141.101.98.105] File does not exist: /home/mydomain/public_html/404.shtml, referer: [URL='http://www.mydomain.com
    
    nothing spotted.
    any other suggestion ?
     
    #3 shir.tech, Jan 26, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2016
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,585
    Likes Received:
    440
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Whats a backend cms?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. bloatedstoat

    bloatedstoat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I suspect the "backend CMS" is a custom CMS Michael, although pure conjecture of course.

    I also wonder if this custom CMS uses the php mysqli extension over mysql and the mysqli extension is not available on the new server? Your wordpress sites may be configured to use mysql rather than mysqli and that's why they work.

    Has the OP tried a simple phpinfo() script to see if the mysqli extension is available?

    Given it's a custom CMS it could be why the error message is an obscure one.

    All of this is pure guesswork of course.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice