The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Weird prob after new STABLE & apache install

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Pda0, Oct 24, 2004.

  1. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Around wednesday I upgraded cpanel to latest STABLE release. All went well.

    Yesterday, I updated apache using the latest buildapache.sea available at layer1 server - mainly to fix the ssl security bug. All want well.

    Today, php went nuts... I got "Security Alert! PHP CGI cannot be accessed directly." messages on all PHP scripts... some of them gave me other errors as well.

    I reinstalled apache using buildapache.sea again (And noticed that there was a new version there, submitted saturday night). All was fixed.

    I checked out the nightly-upcp logs, and came with this:

    (Etc). I think this was what made PHP go nuts. I dont know what did this happen, wasn't upcp supposed not to update apache?

    Thanks,

    .pd
     
  2. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    same problem here. php is all messed up. i am linux rh7.3. please let me know if anything is found out about this!
     
  3. MarlboroMan

    MarlboroMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  4. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've read your link, and did that thanks. Im still confused about why I must edit httpd.conf anyway - Shouldn't buildapache do this? Is this a bug?

    Thanks again.

    .pd
     
  5. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Remember to do this ONLY if PHPSuexec IS NOT enabled.

    .pd
     
  6. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    so what if we DO have PHPsuexec enabled?
     
  7. AlphaWebspace

    AlphaWebspace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kindom
    Having some issues with apache too, since the last Current Build I had to recompile apache and it is running on 1.3.32 should it be?

    But it is broken down I tired everything looking through the httpd.conf and checking it out now.
     
  8. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I ran easyapache a couple of times till I got it working, but seems the updates last night with glibc, broke a few things.. Once I removed IMAP and Ming from the php module, I had no problems with it working after that..

    At least it is a temp. fix.
     
  9. damainman

    damainman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I wonder when it will be safe to run easyapache again. I was going to run it this weekend, but everyone seems to be having problems. I figured it would've been resolved by now, but i guess i'll wait till next weekend.
     
  10. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just in case, latest STABLE + latest buildapache.sea are OK without problems. I use phpsuexec, imap, gd, exif. Nightly upcp didn't trip over anything. I didn't alter httpd.conf.

    *shrug*

    .pd
     
Loading...

Share This Page