Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Weird prob after new STABLE & apache install

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Pda0, Oct 24, 2004.

  1. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Around wednesday I upgraded cpanel to latest STABLE release. All went well.

    Yesterday, I updated apache using the latest buildapache.sea available at layer1 server - mainly to fix the ssl security bug. All want well.

    Today, php went nuts... I got "Security Alert! PHP CGI cannot be accessed directly." messages on all PHP scripts... some of them gave me other errors as well.

    I reinstalled apache using buildapache.sea again (And noticed that there was a new version there, submitted saturday night). All was fixed.

    I checked out the nightly-upcp logs, and came with this:

    (Etc). I think this was what made PHP go nuts. I dont know what did this happen, wasn't upcp supposed not to update apache?

    Thanks,

    .pd
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Oregon
    same problem here. php is all messed up. i am linux rh7.3. please let me know if anything is found out about this!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. MarlboroMan

    MarlboroMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I've read your link, and did that thanks. Im still confused about why I must edit httpd.conf anyway - Shouldn't buildapache do this? Is this a bug?

    Thanks again.

    .pd
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Remember to do this ONLY if PHPSuexec IS NOT enabled.

    .pd
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. dynaweb

    dynaweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    Oregon
    so what if we DO have PHPsuexec enabled?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. AlphaWebspace

    AlphaWebspace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kindom
    Having some issues with apache too, since the last Current Build I had to recompile apache and it is running on 1.3.32 should it be?

    But it is broken down I tired everything looking through the httpd.conf and checking it out now.
     
  8. Faldran

    Faldran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2002
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    I ran easyapache a couple of times till I got it working, but seems the updates last night with glibc, broke a few things.. Once I removed IMAP and Ming from the php module, I had no problems with it working after that..

    At least it is a temp. fix.
     
  9. damainman

    damainman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I wonder when it will be safe to run easyapache again. I was going to run it this weekend, but everyone seems to be having problems. I figured it would've been resolved by now, but i guess i'll wait till next weekend.
     
  10. Pda0

    Pda0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Just in case, latest STABLE + latest buildapache.sea are OK without problems. I use phpsuexec, imap, gd, exif. Nightly upcp didn't trip over anything. I didn't alter httpd.conf.

    *shrug*

    .pd
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice