The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wget in binary

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paralard, Apr 29, 2003.

  1. paralard

    paralard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin Texas
    Does anyone know the command to make wget download in binary mode?
     
  2. CodyFrisch

    CodyFrisch Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Helena, MT
    i just scanned the man and info pages, and im not sure if it can do this. Or it may always be automatic.

    if all else fails, use the program ftp.
     
  3. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I did a wget the other day to Real to grab Helix and it worked fine. It was to

    wget ftp://someaddress
     
  4. Ben

    Ben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ncftpget

    If its a ftp address you want to use ncftpget, not wget.
     
  5. Networkologist

    Networkologist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hmmm...

    I'll remember that. But wget worked for for me.
     
  6. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Helix

    did you get Helix to work on the server?

    anything special I should know about before I begin.


    thanks
     
  7. toxit

    toxit Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    yea would be interested as well i installed the helix server but i get an error
    and it doesnt seem to run, how would i run it as a background process

    VivaxOne
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you want others views you might want to start a new thread since this is completely off-topic from the thread subject ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page