Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

What can i delete this spam sources?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tekdns, Feb 19, 2003.

  1. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Hi,

    We have received some spam compliants from without my server, but this spam action make on my server,

    What can i delete this spam sources?

    Thanks,
     
  2. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Do you mean that accounts on your server are spamming to the outside world or are accounts on your server being spammed?

    John
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    One info is;
    nobody@my server hostname

    i don't know where is account (i think exclude on my server)
     
  4. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    in the latest release of whm you can configure it so that user nobody aren't allowed to spam. It should stop a lot of spam.

    John
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    When will be release this version (becouse i am using whm release version)?
     
  6. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Can i move to edge?make a problem?
     
  7. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Can i move to edge?make a problem?

    You can do it from "Change Update Preferences" in WHM. I don't know of any problems yet, but there probably are as it isn't the stable version. I have used it for about a week now without any problems.

    John
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice