The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What can i delete this spam sources?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tekdns, Feb 19, 2003.

  1. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    We have received some spam compliants from without my server, but this spam action make on my server,

    What can i delete this spam sources?

    Thanks,
     
  2. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you mean that accounts on your server are spamming to the outside world or are accounts on your server being spammed?

    John
     
  3. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    One info is;
    nobody@my server hostname

    i don't know where is account (i think exclude on my server)
     
  4. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    in the latest release of whm you can configure it so that user nobody aren't allowed to spam. It should stop a lot of spam.

    John
     
  5. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When will be release this version (becouse i am using whm release version)?
     
  6. tekdns

    tekdns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can i move to edge?make a problem?
     
  7. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can i move to edge?make a problem?

    You can do it from "Change Update Preferences" in WHM. I don't know of any problems yet, but there probably are as it isn't the stable version. I have used it for about a week now without any problems.

    John
     
Loading...

Share This Page