Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

What do you put for a script that asked for the image magick path?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WebHostPro, Dec 29, 2004.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,660
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Strange but I have been getting this allot latly and don't know eactly what to say.

    Thanks, Charles
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    usually if it was installed by cPanel's perlmod installer or via rpm, it would be in /usr.
     
  3. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Probably /usr/local/bin. That's where the main functions are on my server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,660
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I thought that too, but sapposbly it didn't work.

    Who knows I don't have a way to test it.

    It works fine without adding a path on my scripts.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    I only have a couple scripts using Image Magick but neither of them needs the path either.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. dezignguy

    dezignguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Search for one of the IM binaries...
    Code:
    locate mogrify
    See what location(s) the binaries are in... that's where the others should be.

    I have one in /usr/bin and one in /usr/local/bin - because I have the original redhat rpm installed as well as a newer version I installed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice