The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What does LVE stand for?

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by jols, Jan 10, 2013.

1. jols

jols Well-Known Member

I am just getting into CloudLinux, I have one cPanel server with CloudLinux and the LVE manager installed.

Much of the documentation references the numbers of LVEs and so on. But to get a grasp of the basic functionality I need to know what exactly is meant by an LVE. I can guess this is an account user which is under the control of the CPU/Memory/Process, etc. partitioning environment. But I for one would like to know exactly what this acronym means.

And by the way, this stuff is not explained in the CloudLinux docs as far as I can see.

On top of that, I would also like to find at least brief definitions for the following terms:

aCPU
    mCpu
    lCPU
    aEP
    mEP
    lEP
    aMem
    mMem
    lMem
    MemF
    MepF

Can anyone point me in the right direction here?

Thanks much.

2. jols

jols Well-Known Member

Okay, I found most of this stuff on another site. I would still like to know precisely what LVE stands for though:

aCPU - average CPU usage.
    mCPU - maximum CPU usage.
    aEP - average entry processes.
    mEP - maximum entry processes.
    lEP - maximum entry processes limit.
    aMEM - average memory usage.
    mMEM - maximum memory usage.
    lMEM - memory limit.
    Memf - out of memory faults.
    Mepf - maximum entry processes faults.

Username - LVE username.
    LVEId - username ID.
    CPU - limit of CPU in percentage.
    NCPU - CPU cores per LVE.
    MEM - memory limit.
    Entry Processes - maximum entry processes.
    Default * - values for LVE resource usage is default.