Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What happens if Easyapache 4 build fails

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by BassTeQ, Feb 12, 2018.

  1. BassTeQ

    BassTeQ Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Hi all,

    I'm looking up upgrading my easyapache3 to easyapache4. Should something go wrong with the migration is it simple enough to go back to easyapache3 to get websites back online whilst any issues are troubleshooted?

    If so what needs to be done to get back to a working easyapache3?

    Thanks!
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,734
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Do a compatibility check before you upgrade, so the OS should not be the one itself to cause the EA4 built.. When it fails, it reverts back to EA3, but you have to backup the configurations too before you do so..
     
  3. BassTeQ

    BassTeQ Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Thanks, whats the best way to do a compatibility check?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,782
    Likes Received:
    1,712
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. BassTeQ

    BassTeQ Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Thanks for the tips Michael!

    On another note I'm still using "CGI" as the php handler, on my current system would you recommend I change it to suPUP? Is there any risk in doing so?

    Cheers
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,782
    Likes Received:
    1,712
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. BassTeQ

    BassTeQ Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Thanks again!

    Cheers
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page