The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is the max amount of RAM a cPanel VPS licence can have on the VPS?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mike1s, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. mike1s

    mike1s Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Riverview, Florida, United States
    What is the max amount of RAM a cPanel VPS licence can have on the VPS?
     
  2. Sean.barron

    Sean.barron Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    There is no such limit on VPS licenses, you can have any amount of RAM.
     
  3. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Yes, there is nothing to do with cPanel VPS license and amount of RAM it can have. The amount of RAM depends on the plan you choose while purchasing VPS account from your VPS provider OR else you can directly contact your VPS provider to know the RAM limit of your VPS server.
     
  4. SingleOS

    SingleOS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York or Sofia, BG
    Well, the question is reasonable because there are some other control panels who compete cPanel and they require at least 128 RAM so they can run smoothly.
     
  5. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You obviously didn't read the user's question! :rolleyes:
     
Loading...

Share This Page