Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

What version of Zend Optimizer does cpanel install?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AbeFroman, Oct 10, 2004.

  1. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    What version of Zend Optimizer does cpanel install? If it is not 2.5.5 how do I install version 2.5.5 of Zend Optimizer
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    2.5.3 right now, I believe 2.5.5 is not far away though, patch has been submitted, it'll be put in action sometimes oon probably.
     
  3. challii

    challii Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I just downloaded zend 2.5.5 from their website and installed in manually. didnt seem to hard.
     
  4. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ok.. though beware of bugs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    bleeding edge now has 2.5.5, no bugs as of yet
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. jdonoso

    jdonoso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    The Third Rock from The Sun!
    How do I update Zend Optimizer via WHM (or Cpanel)? I don't see an option for it.

    Regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    318
    You can't, but its easy as doing up a velcro shoe.. in shell as root issue: /scripts/installzendopt follow the promps ( you should be fine with the defaults ) and your done.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice