The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What's the URL Used to Access CPanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kevinjiang, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. kevinjiang

    kevinjiang Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Before a long time ago, I had used the IP address one they had sent me but it expired. I tried using http://domain.com/cpanel but that doesn't work... What's the standard formatted URL to access cpanel?

    Thanks!
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. kevinjiang

    kevinjiang Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just checked, and it's the exact same 'temporary' IP address URL they had given when I first got it. And I tried both of those URLs...

    Please remind me, I haven't been on here in quite a while, does CPanel come with the web hosting that I buy? It's either that or installed with wordpress, and I can't recall right now.

    http://67.212.184.210/cpanel goes no where.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The url provided gives a username and password prompt (it redirects to http://67.212.184.210:2082/), so it does appear to have cPanel installed. You'd need to contact your hosting provider for these questions if you aren't certain your login details.
     
  5. kevinjiang

    kevinjiang Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You're telling me that the URL I provided goes somewhere?

    ... I'm suspecting the network I'm on is blocking my access, if it does work and it's just me.

    Wow. I've been trying to get on for the past 2 hours and wow.
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Right, the url does work for me. Your network is likely blocking port 2082 on it.
     
  7. kevinjiang

    kevinjiang Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Even though this brought to light a rather irritating reason, it did bring it to light and at least now I know and can move on with my life without going in circles around the internet trying to find the solution to a problem that doesn't exist.

    Thank you, sir.
     
Loading...

Share This Page