Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What's this error in WHM manager about?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WebHostPro, Jul 11, 2005.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You don't have permission to access /whmnews/nph-secindex.cgi on this server.

    It shows on the top instead of the news. :eek:
     
  2. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Fixed insecure permissions from the WHM and it works now. Weird.
     
  3. azimpact

    azimpact Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Can you post what you did to fix this?

    Do you mean the permissions were wrong on the .cgi file?
     
  4. hostmoon

    hostmoon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    i am getting the same thing.. even more odd, i wondered if it was related to why i can't view teh cpanel.net site from my squid proxy? (from same server with error).

    dale
     
  5. azimpact

    azimpact Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    OK, mine just started working again.

    I didn't do anything to it.

    Strange?
     
  6. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    I have had a few reports off issues, if anyone is having the issue currently please PM me your IP address, the only thing I can think of is a strange routing issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page