The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When I delete a dns zone then readd it the account disappears from WHM???????

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by BianchiDude, Nov 7, 2005.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When I delete a dns zone then readd it the account disappears from WHM???????

    This is forcing me to recreate the account from the most recent backup, which is unacceptable for most of my clients.

    :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

    Is any one else having this problem?
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Did you mean the domain disappearing from the server. Else you don't need to need to recreate the account from the most recent backup. Please explain. If the issue is that it is not being listed in WHM, then you do can get it being listed in WHM.

    /scripts/updateuserdomains will help.

    If that didn't work out, please check the /var/cpanel/users directory and check the file for the particular domain there. Also /etc/trueuserdomains is a file that need to have a look into.
     
Loading...

Share This Page