Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

When I "Terminate an Account", account still showing under "List Accounts"

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fireineyes, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. fireineyes

    fireineyes Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am wondering why when I "Terminate an Account" that the account is still showing under "List Accounts" as "unknown" ip address? But they are still being shown, even after I deleted them. I had rather for the ones I terminate go away. Anyone know what may be happening?
     
  2. LinuxTechie

    LinuxTechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you let me know the release of the cPanel you are using. A cPanel upgrade to Stable release may fix this issue!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. fireineyes

    fireineyes Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    WHM 11.28.83
    REDHAT Enterprise 5.2 i686 standard on server2
     
  4. LinuxTechie

    LinuxTechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Is this a stable version? If not please upgrade it to Stable version.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    try executing

    # /scripts/upcp --force
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you try restarting cPanel and Apache after terminating the account and let us know the results?

    In root SSH:

    Code:
    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart
    You might also want to update userdomains:

    Code:
    /scripts/updateuserdomains
    I'm wondering if something is possibly caching that is causing this. Also, can you try to create and then terminate that account (WHM > Create a New Account, then WHM > Terminate an Account), and tail the cPanel error logs while performing the termination?

    Code:
    tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    It would be good to know if there might be some error preventing a full termination.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice