When I "Terminate an Account", account still showing under "List Accounts"

fireineyes

Member
Sep 2, 2007
13
0
51
I am wondering why when I "Terminate an Account" that the account is still showing under "List Accounts" as "unknown" ip address? But they are still being shown, even after I deleted them. I had rather for the ones I terminate go away. Anyone know what may be happening?
 

cPanelTristan

Quality Assurance Analyst
Staff member
Oct 2, 2010
7,607
40
248
somewhere over the rainbow
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Could you try restarting cPanel and Apache after terminating the account and let us know the results?

In root SSH:

Code:
/etc/init.d/cpanel restart
/etc/init.d/httpd restart
You might also want to update userdomains:

Code:
/scripts/updateuserdomains
I'm wondering if something is possibly caching that is causing this. Also, can you try to create and then terminate that account (WHM > Create a New Account, then WHM > Terminate an Account), and tail the cPanel error logs while performing the termination?

Code:
tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
It would be good to know if there might be some error preventing a full termination.