Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

When I try to browse my website says invalid url

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nirmalroka, Apr 15, 2014.

  1. nirmalroka

    nirmalroka Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi I am new to this forum but I am handling whm reseller cpanel for more than a year. I recently tried to integrate domain reseller to my website by just modifying A record in simple DNS zone and I did exactly what instruction says on domain integration page.

    After that I think this problem is getting and crushing my business. So I removed the A record that i had entered there but still I am getting this error.

    So asked to host provided they even don't figure out what is the problem

    my website is - Removed - some time it is accessible some time not so I don't what may cause this error. I googled it but didn't find anything so I finally asking help from cpanel community hopping to get better solution as fast as possible.

    Thank you.
     
    #1 nirmalroka, Apr 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2014
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,472
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Re: Hi When I try to browse my website says invalid url

    Your Hosting Provider should be able to assist you with correcting any DNS issues.

    Assuming you haven't added back a proper A record, the docs might be useful:
    Simple DNS Zone Editor - cPanel Documentation
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nirmalroka

    nirmalroka Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Re: Hi When I try to browse my website says invalid url

    Thank you for your suggestion I will look through the documentation.

    This issue is not continuous some time it was there and some time not.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice