The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When Will This Be Fixed??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Jan 27, 2005.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No use asking here, you'll need to contact cPanel - I'd suggest trying billing@cpanel.net

    Also, do you have a cPanel bugzilla entry? You should log one of those if their recent changes to this issue haven't helped.
     
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We still have the same issue, We made a ticket last week and was directed to that report.
     
  4. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    It looks like Nick ( The head cpanel dev ) replied to that bugzilla, confirming it. I don't know what you expect from cpanel seeing as though it looks like its a redhat bug ?
     
  5. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I really wish that this does not happen to you. IF it does you might feel a little different about this.
     
  6. net-trend

    net-trend Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We have 1 FC2 server affected and it's pissing me off. Hopefully something can be done soon. :(
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You seem to be missing the point here. It's a bug in Fedora, you need to go hassle the Fedora developers about it. It is the price you pay for using an OS that should not be used in a production environment because of it's very short shelf life (6 months), unlike a business OS like RHE which is around 5 years (or is it 8 years? I forget).
     
  8. net-trend

    net-trend Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thing is, it was working fine till the cPanel upgrade.
     
  9. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Indeed, because cPanel have started using a standard linux tool to ensure aganst corruption of your system files. The tool has a bug in it in Fedora - that's a problem for Fedora to fix. If it's causing a problem on a server that is of importance, then you really ought to look at using a supported OS (Fedora is not and they themselves do not recommend it for any production server) such as RHE or the CentOS spin-off.
     
Loading...

Share This Page