Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Where can I enable Advanced Zone Editor ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by webdsn, Jul 10, 2018 at 3:34 AM.

  1. webdsn

    webdsn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Taiwan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I found the document said I can enable Advanced Zone Editor
    in WHM >> Home >> Packages >> Feature Manager
    Feature Manager - Version 68 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    but this document is for cpanel v68
    now my cpanel version is v72.0.7
    I can not find this options in this place

    Have anyone can tell me where is this setting now ?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,234
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    WebHost Manager »Packages »Feature Manager »Edit Feature List, Default list, use the search tool there to look for the word, zone. You should find two entries.

    For the latest docs, you can always click the small question mark icon in the breadcrumb, top of any page in WHM:
    Feature Manager - Version 70 Documentation - cPanel Documentation
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. webdsn

    webdsn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Taiwan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks your reply
    But I have a little doubt here.
    I have created a package for feature manager for this reseller.
    Zone Editor (AAAA, CAA, SRV, TXT) is already open.
    But when I entered this reseller's account, I didn't see the ability to add a TXT record.
    Finally I open Zone Editor (AAAA, CAA, SRV, TXT) in default package to see the new TXT record.
     
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,


    I'm not able to replicate this, here are the steps I took please let me know if you're doing something differently:

    I created a feature list with the Zone Editor (AAAA, CAA, SRV, TXT) Feature enabled
    I created a package for the reseller then assigned this feature list to it
    I created a reseller on the server then assigned the package I just created to the reseller
    I then logged into the reseller account went to cPanel>>Domains>>Zone Editor -> Select Manage next to the domain I want to manage and was able to add a TXT record without issue.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice