The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where Easy APache install xcache so i can copy the admin folder ?

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by ASTRAPI, Nov 14, 2011.

  1. ASTRAPI

    ASTRAPI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello

    Where Easy APache install xcache so i can copy the admin folder to my public_html?

    Thank you
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    XCache is a dynamically compiled module for PHP that goes into /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/xcache.so, so I'm confused what you are needing to do specifically with that module. What is it that you are trying to do with XCache that requires copying the module?
     
  3. sumesh

    sumesh Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I guess he need to copy the admin folder inorder to set the xcache values from frontend. (Browser) . Yes this is possible by setting xcache.admin username and passwd which should be encrypted using md5sum.

    Alternatively you can just set the required value to directly to php.ini which will be musch more simpler if you are familiar with command line and I prefer that method.

    Thank you
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I suggest doing it via php.ini then instead, which would be at /usr/local/lib/php.ini location.

    If you use suPHP and allow users to have their own php.ini file, then that file will need to be copied from /usr/local/lib/php.ini to the user's directory with the values placed into it there.
     
  5. britsenigma

    britsenigma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Xcache doens't work with suPHP.
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, you are correct there actually, so suPHP won't matter in regards to php.ini files for any OPCode caching (xCache, EAccelerator, APC). Only DSO and FCGI will work with xCache, while suPHP and CGI will not. Point taken.
     
  7. yapluka

    yapluka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do a "locate xcache" and you'll find what you're looking for ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page