The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

where i have to upload my files??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by your5800, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. your5800

    your5800 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i buy a decited sever but i just want to uyse it as a normal site, i don't know where i have 2 upload my file help plz
     
  2. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    There is a lot that you need to do prior to setting up a site. I do hope that you have purchased a dedicated server with management, so that they can get things setup properly for you.

    Assuming you have things up and running properly, the quick and easy way to add an account is:

    1. Log into WHM (http://[B]YourIP[/B]:2086)
    2. Scroll down to Account Functions >> Create a New Account
    3. Fill in the information, then click the box to 'Select Options Manually', and fill in that information.
    4. Click on the Create button.

    Now the account has been created and you should be able to log into the cPanel account using the information you just created. You can now use FTP or the file manager to upload your account to the public_html folder.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. your5800

    your5800 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how i can make a domain for my site

    i buy my domain from 123-reg.co.uk but i don't know what i have to do for when someone type my address come in that ip address which is my site
     
    #3 your5800, Mar 29, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2010
  4. your5800

    your5800 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    because i use my domain adress in the main server it says you can't make another one with this name because it's gone, can you say a easy way plz, i just want to upload 1MB that's it
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to check with your host for some basic setup advice. Short of that there is documentation on setting up your server here:

    WHM User Guide

    And documents on using the cPanel account side of things here:

    cPanel User Guide
     
Loading...

Share This Page