Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Where is FormMail.cgi or pl

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by dxer, Dec 20, 2002.

  1. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Europe
    There is a problem with FormMail script included in CPanel features. When i create an account there is no such script in cgi
    -bin folder. When i login to CPanel and go to CGI center there is FormMail screen and after I open it, it display that FormMail.cgi is on the path http://www.mydomain.com/cgi-sys/FormMail.cgi


    But this is wrong as there is not such directory on the opened account/domain.

    What is it about and how to deal with it ?
     
  2. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Spain
    This is normal, cgi-sys is a directory shared by all the accounts. Test it and you'll see it works.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is it safe (as in allowed within the License and will not screw-up other Cpanel features) to replace FormMail with another script?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Europe
    [quote:5dc6c58e8e][i:5dc6c58e8e]Originally posted by Website Rob[/i:5dc6c58e8e]

    Is it safe (as in allowed within the License and will not screw-up other Cpanel features) to replace FormMail with another script?[/quote:5dc6c58e8e]

    How to access this directory with FTP ?
     
  5. mrprez

    mrprez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    You can't. You would have to upload to your directory and then using SSH as root copy the file to that directory.

    John
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice