The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

where is imagemagick in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sebans, Apr 1, 2004.

  1. sebans

    sebans Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    does cpanel comes with imagemagick ? where can I find it ?

    thanks in advance

    sebans
     
  2. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  3. sebans

    sebans Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    snknin

    thanks for your help.

    Should I login with putty to my root and insert those commands one after the other?

    sorry for the newbie question

    sebans
     
  4. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes.

    Execute those commands as root, via the shell.
     
  5. sebans

    sebans Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks



    sebans
     
  6. WeMasterz5

    WeMasterz5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami
    seabans yo umight want to update the wget url to ImageMagick-5.5.7-17.tar.gz
     
  7. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    From SSH type:

    locate mogrify

    this should return some values, look for this for example:

    /usr/bin/mogrify

    This indicates that ImageMagick is installed in /usr/bin

    Also, Cpanel DOES come with imagemagick normally - you need to go to WHM and scroll down to the software section. Click on "Install a Perl Module" and in the box type

    Magick

    click search and in the results click on:

    Image::Magick

    This will install ImageMagick and it should stick it in /usr/bin as above.

    StayHosted
    http://www.stayhosted.com - Affordable Hosting Solutions
     
    #7 mydomain, Apr 8, 2004
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2004
  8. logix1000

    logix1000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just need to contribute :

    If not sure about the path for ImageMagick type the following commmand

    which convert

    Generally the path is /usr/bin/convert .. but, just confirm it on your server.

    Thankyou.
     
  9. hsieh

    hsieh Registered

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just wanna say that the method listed on that page works like charm!!! Thanks!!!! =)

    I'm just so happy now that ImageMagick works on my server!!!
     
  10. mydomain

    mydomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Re: Re: where is imagemagick in cpanel

    :D Glad its working for you
     
Loading...

Share This Page