Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Where is php.ini and suhosin patch in c panel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tahir_1990, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. tahir_1990

    tahir_1990 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I just registered a domain name and secure hosting at /http://domainsite.com and they are using c panel.I am promoting an affiliate program and i just uploaded their files into my public_html directory please visit this page for better understanding this issu /http://tramadolhunt.info/setup/.On that page there is an error in red under the section "Self-testing of XML feed".I have searched all c panel menu but still unable to find that php.ini file and suhosin patch,where are they located in cpanel and how to change the value of that directive?I have contacted my hosting support but i dont getting any help from them.This forum is my last hope.hehehe:)So please help me.
     
  2. tahir_1990

    tahir_1990 Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    sorry for a typo it is /http://tramadolhunt.info/setup/
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,472
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    As an end user of cPanel you have no access to the Suhosin config you'll need to speak with your host.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. LinuxTechie

    LinuxTechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can create a custom php.ini or .htaccess according to the PHP built. You just need to coontact your host to modify this in custom php.ini or .htaccess and they will do it for you. Cheers!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kotakomputer

    kotakomputer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Not all Servers gave you access to modify php.ini & suhosin. IMHO, just choose another expert hosting for your new hope :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice