The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

where is php.ini file

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vr4indian, Dec 8, 2006.

  1. vr4indian

    vr4indian Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    in my php.ini file

    upload_max_filesize 2M 2M

    now i want to increase it by say 15mb.


    now

    my path for

    Configuration File (php.ini) Path /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini


    but i am very new .. i have FTP acceess can i knwo from where i can update this var and where is file

    www.ltp.ky is my website

    http://ltp.ky/phpinfo.php for more info.

    thanks

    waiting for anyone fast reply.
     
  2. ajay

    ajay Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    Hi,

    If you dont have access to /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini file of your server. You can create a .htaccess file with the following line

    php_value upload_max_filesize 15M
     
  3. vr4indian

    vr4indian Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have all aceess

    hy ajay bhai

    i can aceess cpanel , ia have ftp acceess
    but i do not know where is this file exactly located

    can you navigaete me the path for it
     
  4. ajay

    ajay Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    just create a file with name ".htaccess" and put the following line in it

    php_value upload_max_filesize 15M

    then upload it to the public_html folder of your account.
    You can also create the file from your cpanel >> file manager
     
  5. vr4indian

    vr4indian Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    help continue

    Local Value Master Value

    upload_max_filesize 15M 2M

    will it create any problem in uplaoding file size.


    this is what my phpinfo show now.

    thanks
     
  6. ajay

    ajay Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    hi,

    yeah its done. Local Value is for your account and master value is for server wide. Now you will not have any problem in uplaoding file size below 15M :D
     
  7. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You make a big assumption there that the host is running PHP as an Apache Module ...

    If the host is running PHP as a CGI as is the case of SuPHP then none of the
    "php_value" commands will be recognized or even parsed in .HTACCESS
     
  8. ullalla

    ullalla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi spiral ,

    if this is the case then it should used in php.ini file?
     
  9. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PHP as a module (runs as nobody) - main server PHP.INI, httpd.conf, or .htaccess

    PHP as a CGI using phpSuExec - main server PHP.INI or user's php.ini

    PHP as a CGI using SuPHP - main server PHP.INI unless alternate specified in httpd.conf
     
Loading...

Share This Page