Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Where is suhosin on EA4?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Samet Chan, Jun 14, 2018 at 3:38 PM.

  1. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I've seen on feature cPanel has added Suhosin to EA4.

    1) - Did he say only for PHP 5.4 support on Suhosin right?
    2) - Also, they don't support PHP 7.0 and above right?
     
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    112
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Its available for PHP 5.4, 5.5, 5.6

    Code:
    ea-php54-php-suhosin.x86_64 : Protective PHP Hardening Extension
    ea-php55-php-suhosin.x86_64 : Protective PHP Hardening Extension
    ea-php56-php-suhosin.x86_64 : Protective PHP Hardening Extension
    
    You can just install via yum for whichever version:

    Code:
    yum -y install ea-php54-php-suhosin.x86_64 ea-php55-php-suhosin.x86_64 ea-php56-php-suhosin.x86_64
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelLauren and Samet Chan like this.
  3. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hmm, I don't use PHP older version. I could use PHP 7.0 and above. Is it Suhosin available for new PHP version yet?
     
  4. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    112
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Not from cPanel no, even suhosin's site says only tested with up to 5.6

    Installing Suhosin

    "Compatibility: The current Suhosin-Extension has been tested with PHP 5.4, 5.5 and 5.6."

    There is a repo on github:

    sektioneins/suhosin7

    but its prealpha so not recommended to use in a live environment.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Samet Chan and cPanelLauren like this.
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    As suggested by @Jcats we don't have it above the fully supported versions provided by the developers of suhosin. I double checked the experimental EasyApache 4 repo and it's not present there either. If they do release a stable version for newer php versions that may change.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Samet Chan likes this.
  6. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice