Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Where is WHM interface?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ronx, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. ronx

    ronx Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello,

    after cPanel installation in centOS 5.4 ... after entering https://$IP:2087 in web browser, nothing happened

    when I type http://$IP i see the page below... I don't see any login page

    what am I doing wrong?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. garrettp

    garrettp Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    CentOS has default iptables (firewall) rules that block access to cPanel ports out of the box. You can flush them with `iptables -F` and also remove them from /etc/sysconfig/iptables to prevent them from coming back on a system reboot or service restart.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ronx

    ronx Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    thx garrett, u have no idea how much u have helped me with this ... I totally appreciate it.

    one more thing if not too much to ask ...after typing /etc/sysconfig/iptables i get 'permission denied'

    best
    ron
     
    #3 ronx, Feb 2, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2010
  4. garrettp

    garrettp Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just typing /etc/sysconfig/iptables will attempt to execute the file, and since it is a simple text configuration file, this is not possible (nor does it have the execute bit set by default for that reason).

    You need to open the file with a text editor such as vi (vim) or pico/nano and remove or augment the relevant rules (add rules opening cPanel ports or wipe out all of the default rules).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. InstaCarma_Tech

    InstaCarma_Tech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Absolutely! Also make sure that you are logged in as 'root' .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice