The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where should PHP be installed?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dwolf77, Jun 11, 2006.

  1. dwolf77

    dwolf77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    This is on:
    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-C118
    CentOS 4.3 x86_64 - WHM X v3.1.0

    I am tring to understand why I have php located in:
    /usr/lib/php
    and
    /usr/local/lib/php

    The reason I ask is because I am tring to install the pdflib and the support staff at cPanel instructed me to run "pear install pdflib" this gives me an error that the system.php was not found in /usr/local/lib/php however I do see this file in the php directory located at /usr/lib/php/ what should I do to get pear to install my pdf correctly and should I delete one of the php folders?

    [/tmp]# pear install pdflib

    Warning: main(Console/Getopt.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in System.php on line 27

    Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'Console/Getopt.php' (include_path='/usr/local/lib/php') in /usr/local/lib/php/System.php on line 27

    [/usr/lib/php]# ls *.php
    PEAR.php System.php pearcmd.php peclcmd.php


    Thanks for your help in advance....
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    The error is self explanatory. You need to install Console_Getopt. Installing PFDLib can be daunting, so it will take some time and some hard work to get it up and running.
     
  3. dwolf77

    dwolf77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Hmmmmm.....

    I must be dumb but I can not install Console_Getopt because it tells me that it can not find Console_Getopt i tried to do an update to pear that resulted in the same issue what can I do.... Sorry for the stupid questions but I am a serious newb.
     
  4. dwolf77

    dwolf77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    also if you have any suggestions on where I should go to research solutions other than the forums please do tell so that I can stop asking the simple questions.

    Thanks all.
     
  5. dwolf77

    dwolf77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA

    Ok thanks..... I think I figured out what I needed.

    Thanks Andy for the help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page