The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which is better and you like the best for email filtering?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by vlee, Oct 11, 2011.

1. vlee

vlee Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  2. SoftDux

SoftDux Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can't say which is best.

But, mailscanner doesn't include any support, at all. You need to rely on their forum for support and there are many unanswered questioned.

ASSP Deluxe does include support but it's not really that effective.

3. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That's not true. I've been using MailScanner and MSFE for many years. Got a problem, put in a ticket. I see very few unanswered questions in the section of the forums over there as well. It just works.

I can't comment on ASSP other than to say I've read many a thread on this forum over the years about it and issues.

4. SoftDux

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is taken from their website:

And if you look at their forums then you'll see how little support is actually offered. Nothing always "just works". For some people it may, for some it may not. The guys who's less advanced in Linux may find it more difficult to install & manage this and support. There are plenty of posts on their forums of people asking very, very basic questions and never get replies, or very vague replies.

I'm not bashing anyone here, just stating some facts to keep in mind.

5. Infopro

Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  6. cPanelTristan

cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator