The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which php module do I run?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MaRiOsGR66, Jan 19, 2012.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I check Main >> Service Configuration >> Configure PHP and SuExec
    I see: PHP 5 Handler suphp
    but when I check phpinfo(); in a website I see:
    Server API CGI/FastCGI

    How is that possible?
     
  2. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you uploaded server's php.ini into your website or any custom php.ini ? Please verify it before you access phpinfo at your website.
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you use suPHP, it does show the server API as CGI/FastCGI in phpinfo.

    What issue are you having in regards to using suPHP or sites?
     
  4. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    no its loaded from /usr/local/lib/php.ini
     
  5. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I dont have any issues, a customer asked if he is using suPHP or FastCGI and I was confused by the output of phpinfo()l;

    Thank you very much for the reply.

     
Loading...

Share This Page