Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Which php module do I run?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MaRiOsGR66, Jan 19, 2012.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I check Main >> Service Configuration >> Configure PHP and SuExec
    I see: PHP 5 Handler suphp
    but when I check phpinfo(); in a website I see:
    Server API CGI/FastCGI

    How is that possible?
     
  2. storminternet

    storminternet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you uploaded server's php.ini into your website or any custom php.ini ? Please verify it before you access phpinfo at your website.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you use suPHP, it does show the server API as CGI/FastCGI in phpinfo.

    What issue are you having in regards to using suPHP or sites?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    no its loaded from /usr/local/lib/php.ini
     
  5. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I dont have any issues, a customer asked if he is using suPHP or FastCGI and I was confused by the output of phpinfo()l;

    Thank you very much for the reply.

     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice