The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

White Page on phpmyadmin

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by RicXXo, Oct 5, 2015.

  1. RicXXo

    RicXXo Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Dessau
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,
    I have a problem with phpmyadmin in WHM Version 11.50.2 (0)

    If I phpmyadmin from the WHM or wants to open cpanel I get after a long load only a white page. What can I do to fix the problem?

    I have root SSH access to and full cPanel & WHM
     
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are you saying cPanel itself as well is showing a white page or going to phpmyadmin from both WHM and cPanel shows a blank page?

    What does
    Code:
    # tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Give you when you refresh the blank page
     
  3. RicXXo

    RicXXo Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Dessau
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The White Page comes wenn i go from cpanel oder whm in the phpmyadmin page
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,776
    Likes Received:
    663
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happens? Does changing the password for the account make a difference?

    Thank you.
     
  5. RicXXo

    RicXXo Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Dessau
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,thanks for Reply.

    No error Message with this Problem in error_log. What can i do ;(
     
  6. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I would run:
    Code:
    # /usr/local/cpanel/bin/updatephpmyadmin --force
    first, see if that fixes it, if not then run:
    Code:
    # /scripts/upcp --force
    Also, are you 100% positive nothing is showing when you tail /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log its pretty rare that a blank page (500) gets thrown and doesn't appear there. What if you do,
    Code:
    # tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/access_log
    Refresh the blank page, does the GET request show a 500?
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,776
    Likes Received:
    663
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you try changing the password of the account?

    Thank you.
     
  8. RicXXo

    RicXXo Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Dessau
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    THANKS ! It Works !

    Thank you very much
    The problem is fixed
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,776
    Likes Received:
    663
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page