The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[WHM 10.8.0/cP 10.9.0-C59] AdminBin.pm error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by philpem, Nov 11, 2006.

  1. philpem

    philpem Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I've been getting messages like this for the past couple of days:
    Code:
    Subject: Cron /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl --notify
    
    Can't locate Cpanel/AdminBin.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/local/cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cpaddons /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.4 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl .) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DomainLookup.pm line 12.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DomainLookup.pm line 12.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 12.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 12.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 13.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 13.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl line 25.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl line 25.
    Does anyone know what cpaddons_report does, or what might be causing it to fail like this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. fuzioneer

    fuzioneer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    dunno what it does, but i have the same problem
     
  3. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Same problem...

    Same problem...

    Mike
     
  4. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yep, same here...
     
  5. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
  6. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Having same issue...

    If it's looking for AdminBin.pm in some CPanel directory,it's not there... it's in /scripts/cPScripts

    Haven't had time to delve deeper than that. (the thread mentioned above didn't do anything for me)
     
  7. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This issue can be resolved by executing "/scripts/upcp" or updating your cPanel installation via the WHM.
     
  8. maverick23

    maverick23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i could the issues in all my servers... but would like to know why this happened??

    This didn't happen on the server where in i was running Edge version but in current version yes in all the servers.
     
  9. mguindon10

    mguindon10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit, MI.
    I have the same exact issue. And what happened to my server is that I now can't access "manage cpaddons" so I can't install any addons for my customers.

    I did run /scripts/upcp --force, I've even rebooted the server but still have the same issue.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

    I'm running WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C59 RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  10. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    /scripts/upcp --force fixed mine.

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C66
    CentOS 4.4 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     

Share This Page