Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[WHM 10.8.0/cP 10.9.0-C59] AdminBin.pm error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by philpem, Nov 11, 2006.

  1. philpem

    philpem Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi,
    I've been getting messages like this for the past couple of days:
    Code:
    Subject: Cron /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl --notify
    
    Can't locate Cpanel/AdminBin.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/local/cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cpaddons /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/i686-linux /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.4 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl .) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DomainLookup.pm line 12.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DomainLookup.pm line 12.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 12.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 12.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 13.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/cPAddons.pm line 13.
    Compilation failed in require at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl line 25.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/cpaddons_report.pl line 25.
    Does anyone know what cpaddons_report does, or what might be causing it to fail like this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. fuzioneer

    fuzioneer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    dunno what it does, but i have the same problem
     
  3. Sash

    Sash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Same problem...

    Same problem...

    Mike
     
  4. jandafields

    jandafields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yep, same here...
     
  5. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Having same issue...

    If it's looking for AdminBin.pm in some CPanel directory,it's not there... it's in /scripts/cPScripts

    Haven't had time to delve deeper than that. (the thread mentioned above didn't do anything for me)
     
  7. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This issue can be resolved by executing "/scripts/upcp" or updating your cPanel installation via the WHM.
     
  8. maverick23

    maverick23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i could the issues in all my servers... but would like to know why this happened??

    This didn't happen on the server where in i was running Edge version but in current version yes in all the servers.
     
  9. mguindon10

    mguindon10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Detroit, MI.
    I have the same exact issue. And what happened to my server is that I now can't access "manage cpaddons" so I can't install any addons for my customers.

    I did run /scripts/upcp --force, I've even rebooted the server but still have the same issue.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

    I'm running WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C59 RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  10. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    /scripts/upcp --force fixed mine.

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-C66
    CentOS 4.4 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice