The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM 11.34.1.7 missing >PHP 5.3.10 and Apache 2.2.23 ?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by eva2000, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. eva2000

    eva2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    1. I have several WHM servers all on WHM 11.34.1.7 either current or release builds.
    2. All servers started updating to Apache 2.2.23 + PHP 5.3.20, but one WHM seems to be stuck no matter if it's current or release build, easyapache seems to only allow selection of Apache 2.2.22 and PHP 5.3.10 as highest versions ?? :confused:
    Why would that be the case ?

    cheers

    George
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    EasyApache has its own update system; it is not necessarily updated automatically when cPanel updates.

    EasyApache should update every time it is run. Does the file /var/cpanel/easy_skip_cpanelsync perhaps exist? It does not exist by default. If it exists, EasyApache will not update, effectively leaving it stuck in the past. If that file exists, just remove it, and run EasyApache again. It will then update itself.
     
  3. eva2000

    eva2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks Jared, that's a nice bit of info to remember for the future :)

    Seems web host fixed it using this command below.. what is upcp.static ??

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/upcp.static --force && /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/upcp --force && service cpanel restart
    i see a few *upcp* releated scripts other than upcp ?

    Code:
     ls /usr/local/cpanel/scripts | grep upcp
    manualupcp*
    upcp*
    upcp-running*
    upcp.static*
    manualupcp ?
    upcp-running ?
    upcp.static ?

    thanks

    George
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi George, I don't think that's what fixed this. The command you post doesn't have anything to do with Easy Apache, AFAIK. Every time you open Easy Apache, you'll notice this message:

    "Making sure we have the latest files..."

    This check, and Easy Apache has nothing to do with cPanel updates.

    I'd be interested to know exactly what your Hosting Provider did, but this wasn't it I don't think.
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    upcp.static is a special version of upcp. It is only to be used when the cPanel & WHM is corrupted, meaning the regular version of upcp won't function.
     
Loading...

Share This Page