The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM A network error occurred while sending your login request.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by goatboynz, Jul 31, 2014.

  1. goatboynz

    goatboynz Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am getting this all the time when i log into WHM

    A network error occurred while sending your login request. Please try again. If this condition persists, contact your network service provider.

    Once i login i can click on something then i kicks me out or shows nothing and then ask me to log in.

    It all started 2 days ago when one of my forum rooms could not connect to the mysql server.
    From what i can see the msql server is ****************ed it will work some time like right after i reboot the server then nothing. i would love to post some logs but i can not even get to them.
    If some one is willing to lend me a hand and take a look for me as i am stumped and do not know what to do.

    Thanks Goatboy
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Does this happen for all services or is it isolated to WHM? Have you tried running a traceroute from your computer to your server when this happens to see where the connection is dropped?

    Thank you.
     
  3. brnatermedia

    brnatermedia Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same issue. It's happening on a GoDaddy server. Wondering if I should delete the sub-cPanel account and add it again.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you tried running a traceroute from your computer to your server when this happens to see where the connection is dropped?

    Thank you.
     
  5. alias harun

    alias harun Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have same problem with my server.

    But Updating “Cookie IP validation” from “strict” to “loose” in the tweak setting did solve the issue.

    It may related with dynamic IP change.
     
Loading...

Share This Page