The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM account creation problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bebop1065, Feb 12, 2005.

  1. bebop1065

    bebop1065 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Hello,

    As requested at http://whoiscart.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=6210&pid=31578&st=15&#entry31578, I've been invited to open this support request.

    Here are details of my latest attempts to troubleshoot this on my second server.

    If necessary, I will provide logs to my second server. The results are very similar.

    Thank you,
    SPN

    --
    deletedomain.com : createacct( host: xx.xx.xx.xx, user:delete00, domain: deletedomain.com )
    /scripts/wwwacct?remote=1&nohtml=1&username=delete00&password=&domain=deletedomain.com&plan=user_50MB&contactemail=admin@user.com

    WWWAcct 9.2 © 1997-2004 cPanel, Inc.

    Please use the this syntax
    wwwacct

    Account Creation Complete!!!

    upacct( xx.xx.xx.xx, user, dom_user/hkey: delete00/user_50MBBW, HASH, )

    delete00's plan changed to user_50MBBW

    Umm.. what are you trying to pull here..
    You do not own the user delete00

    killacct( [trialdomain.com] xx.xx.xx.xx, user, HASH, )

    Warning!.. unix user does not exist!

    testdomain.com : createacct( host: xx.xx.xx.xx, user:testdo00, domain: testdomain.com )
    /scripts/wwwacct?remote=1&nohtml=1&username=testdo00&password=&domain=testdomain.com&plan=user_20MB&contactemail=admin@user.com

    Sorry, test* is a reserved username

    Account Creation Complete!!!

    killacct( [testdomain.com] xx.xx.xx.xx, user, HASH, )

    Warning!.. unix user does not exist!

    deldom.com : createacct( host: xx.xx.xx.xx, user:deldom00, domain: deldom.com )
    /scripts/wwwacct?remote=1&nohtml=1&username=deldom00&password=&domain=deldom.com&plan=user_20MB&contactemail=admin@user.com

    WWWAcct 9.2 © 1997-2004 cPanel, Inc.

    Please use the this syntax
    wwwacct

    Account Creation Complete!!!

    upacct( xx.xx.xx.xx, user, dom_user/hkey: deldom00/user_50MB, HASH, )

    deldom00's plan changed to user_50MB

    Umm.. what are you trying to pull here..
    You do not own the user deldom00

    killacct( [deldom.com] xx.xx.xx.xx, user, HASH, )

    Warning!.. unix user does not exist!

    deldom.com : createacct( host: xx.xx.xx.xx, user:deldom00, domain: deldom.com )
    /scripts/wwwacct?remote=1&nohtml=1&username=deldom00&password=&domain=deldom.com&plan=user_20MB&contactemail=admin@user.com

    WWWAcct 9.2 © 1997-2004 cPanel, Inc.
    Please use the this syntax
    wwwacct

    Account Creation Complete!!!
    killacct( [deldom.com] xx.xx.xx.xx, user, HASH, )
    Warning!.. unix user does not exist!
     
  2. pshepperd

    pshepperd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you doing this as root? or as a reseller?
     
  3. bebop1065

    bebop1065 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Thanks.

    I am a reseller.
     
  4. pshepperd

    pshepperd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    as root you can view and modify the account ownership, did you originally create these accounts under your reseller?

    Regardless ask your host who the unix owner of these accounts is in cpanel, if it is in fact you.

    As root when I view accounts I can see if I root have created an account and I own it, or if one of my resellers has.

    Possibly in WHM for resellers it also says who the user owner is ?

    When you go to "List accounts" Its like the last column in that chart i believe.

    As root you can change this but if its there under reseller make sure it is you.
     
  5. pshepperd

    pshepperd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Also i apparently have to register on that forum to see your original problem, so post a bit more about what you are doing to generate this error.
     
  6. bebop1065

    bebop1065 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Thanks, pshepperd.

    I'll request that info from my host. The script is encoded, so I cannot see the inner workings of it.

    It did work fine for over a year. The data that is input to the script is
    Code:
    <?php
    
    	$clientUrl   =  'http://%DOMAIN%/cpanel';
    	$host		 =  'xx.xx.xx.xx';										// which host the system is on
    	$user		 =  'myusername';												// WHM username
    	$ssl		 =   false;												// use SSL for connections?
    	$log_data    =   true;												// log data? (filewrite permissions required)	
    	$access_hash =  '1d68509b0b5b27cb2bc12b95d922c8cd...';
    ?>
    
    I wonder if the script has moved from "/scripts/wwwacct" to just "/wwwacct". That looks to be what the error indicates.

    Checking in WHM, it does indicate that I am the "reseller" for the listed domains on my account. I can create the hosting domains manually from WHM with no problem.
     
    #6 bebop1065, Feb 12, 2005
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page