Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM and CPanel Not Showing - Blank Screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Insight, May 8, 2006.

  1. Insight

    Insight Registered

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    When I logon to WHM and CPanel all I get is a blank white screen.

    My host said I was running out of memory. They upgraded it but I
    have to reboot using SSH. Well SSH won't let me login, it says the
    "connection is closed..." no matter what client I use.

    The following was emailed to me for the past couple of days until
    earlier today:


    Code:
    cpsrvd failed @ Sun May 7 22:27:05 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Sun May 7 22:35:26 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 01:20:21 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 02:18:43 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 13:00:30 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 15:00:11 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly
    And the following was also emailed:

    Code:
    IMPORTANT: Do not ignore this email.
    The hostname (node1.[mywebsite].com) resolves to . It should resolve to 
    XX.XX.XXX.XXX. Please be sure to correct /etc/hosts as well as the 'A' entry 
    in zone file for the domain.
    
    Some are all of these problems can be caused by /etc/resolv.conf 
    being setup incorrectly. Please check this file if you believe 
    everything else is correct.
    
    
    You may be able to automaticly correct this problem by using the ' Add an 
    A entry for your hostname ' under ' Dns Functions ' in your Web Host Manager
     
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Earth
    Ist Issue :-
    Login to your server and su to root.
    Type these commands:
    rm -f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel
    /scripts/installgd
    /scripts/cleanmd5
    /scripts/upcp
    It may not fix at the first instance. Try the above scripts few times.

    2nd Issue :-
    Refer the following url to fix the Hostname error :- http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=52218

    Hope this should help you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice