The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM and CPanel Not Showing - Blank Screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Insight, May 8, 2006.

  1. Insight

    Insight Registered

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When I logon to WHM and CPanel all I get is a blank white screen.

    My host said I was running out of memory. They upgraded it but I
    have to reboot using SSH. Well SSH won't let me login, it says the
    "connection is closed..." no matter what client I use.

    The following was emailed to me for the past couple of days until
    earlier today:


    Code:
    cpsrvd failed @ Sun May 7 22:27:05 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Sun May 7 22:35:26 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 01:20:21 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 02:18:43 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 13:00:30 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly.
    cpsrvd failed @ Mon May 8 15:00:11 2006. A restart was attempted 
    automagicly
    And the following was also emailed:

    Code:
    IMPORTANT: Do not ignore this email.
    The hostname (node1.[mywebsite].com) resolves to . It should resolve to 
    XX.XX.XXX.XXX. Please be sure to correct /etc/hosts as well as the 'A' entry 
    in zone file for the domain.
    
    Some are all of these problems can be caused by /etc/resolv.conf 
    being setup incorrectly. Please check this file if you believe 
    everything else is correct.
    
    
    You may be able to automaticly correct this problem by using the ' Add an 
    A entry for your hostname ' under ' Dns Functions ' in your Web Host Manager
     
  2. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Ist Issue :-
    Login to your server and su to root.
    Type these commands:
    rm -f /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel
    /scripts/installgd
    /scripts/cleanmd5
    /scripts/upcp
    It may not fix at the first instance. Try the above scripts few times.

    2nd Issue :-
    Refer the following url to fix the Hostname error :- http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=52218

    Hope this should help you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page