The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/whm and /cpanel redirects dissappeared

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SeanFromIT, Dec 10, 2004.

  1. SeanFromIT

    SeanFromIT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Covington, KY
    Hi, I ran easyapache to get PHP installed with GD and afterwards the redirects on all of the hosted domains that send the customer to their cpanel disappeared, as well as the main /whm redirect. I can still access the whm and cpanels using their port numbers. How do I re-establish the redirects? Thanks.
     
  2. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what exactly do you mean redirects? Do you mean subdomains?

    BTW: Nice online web-camera thing haha.
     
  3. SeanFromIT

    SeanFromIT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Covington, KY
    I don't think they're subdomains, because there isn't actually a "cpanel" folder in each user folder. But before I ran easyapache whenever you went to www.whatever.com/cpanel it would redirect to that user's cpanel, and now it doesn't.
    ---
    Thanks! You mean the Camarades cams?
     
  4. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ohhh! I see, hrmm, well you can try this simple thing: http://domain.com/cpanel

    (make sure there is http:// , cPanel doesnt like www. lol) if that doesnt work, i got somthing else in mind.
    ----
    Yup the camradecamrea thing lol... intresting
     
  5. SeanFromIT

    SeanFromIT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Covington, KY
    Yea, even with http:// it still gives Internal Server Error. Whatcha got in mind?
    ---
    Yea, I used to have refresh cams but I like the camarades online indicator :)
     
  6. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    its just the script alias's in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
     
  7. SeanFromIT

    SeanFromIT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Covington, KY
    Yep. Fixed it by running /scripts/upcp. Thanks! :)
     
  8. Servia

    Servia Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Finland
    I had the same kind of problem and I had to disable suexec to get the redirects back working :mad:
     
  9. AviN

    AviN Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I was able to correct this problem on a server by changing the group of the files in /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys from root to wheel.

    Avi Norowitz
     
Loading...

Share This Page