The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM and firefox problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by verticalhost, Jul 19, 2005.

  1. verticalhost

    verticalhost Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Hey,

    I'm just wondering if anyone else is experiencing these problems.
    ( latest firefox and whm stable)

    1. Sometimes while in whm when trying to scroll down the status bar for firefox covers up the scrollbar arrow and also any text that is displayed at the bottom of the frames. To fix, I must window firefox to view the bottom of the pages.

    2. I recently did a server move of over 150 accounts and firefox would freeze when going through the process. To make it freeze I would click on another open tab and then click on the whm tab within 3 seconds. This would cause firefox to not respond and me to have to end task.

    Please let me know what this could be.
    I haven't changed any settings in firefox or whm.

    Thanks,
    David Guerra
    VerticalHost.com
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Hi David,

    I must say that I've not had any problems with FireFox and WHM. Are you using the default FireFox theme? I've certainly seen problems when using a custom Firefox theme instead of the one shipped by default with FireFox.
     
  3. verticalhost

    verticalhost Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Walton Beach, FL
    This is with using firefox out of the box, nothing modified.
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    No problems with firefox here. We develop with firefox and test with ie, so its generally the case that firefox/mozilla support is better then any other browser.
     
  5. abubin

    abubin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i have been using firefox with WHM without problems like you described. Perhaps it's something to do with some extensions you install on firefox or different themes you are using on WHM.

    If not, i have no idea what's wrong with your box.
     
  6. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Even though this is jsut adding more to it... I also have no FIREFOX problems.

    I've used WHM with 2 themes, and CPANEL with multiple. Currently I'm using the 7DANA themes and they all work fine in FIREFOX. I never use IE except when i'm at work.

    I'm running 1.0.4 FIREFOX (current releasE).
     
  7. SubZero

    SubZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Balmumcu, Istanbul, TR
    /*offtopic*\
    the latest is 1.0.6 by the way :) and you have lost 2 releases in the "latest" adj. :)
    \*offtopic*/
     
  8. RavenSoul_

    RavenSoul_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Belgium
    Try running Firefox in secure mode ("firefox.exe" -safe-mode" from the command line.)
     
  9. Freezer

    Freezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Den Haag
    i also have problem no1 as described above, sometimes unhandy. I don;t know why it happens, because it's not on all pages.
     
  10. SageBrian

    SageBrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY/CT (US)
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    have not had any issues with Firefox and WHM.
    Though, FF 1.0.5 had a lot of issues with extensions (that's why 1.06 followed so quickly)

    Try updating FF.
     
Loading...

Share This Page