The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Automatic account setup (PHP)

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by ryanbnm666, Nov 29, 2012.

1. ryanbnm666

ryanbnm666 Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hey,

First I would like to say sorry if I posted this in the wrong place.
    Second I would like to make it known that I am relatively new to PHP and have only it for for basics like MySQL databases etc.

I am in the process of starting a web-hosting website and I am looking to have the cPanel accounts set up automatically when a user purchases the hosting. I have Google'd far and wide to find the solution to this, but it hasn't gotten me anywhere. I keep coming across old posts that no-longer work, or incomplete posts that don't really help me.

Because I am relatively new to PHP I am finding it difficult to use the documentation, and any posts I do find are confusing and fragmented and I cannot find my way around them.

If possible would anyone be able to point me to any complete scripts to help, or possibly a tutorial or an easier to follow piece of documentation. I am looking for a script that is in its minimum, just being able to create an account with a specified user, domain, password, package and contact e-mail.

I am not the root admin on the WHM system, however I am a re-seller and have previously used WHMCS to create accounts.

Thanks in advanced, and sorry if this has already been resolved somewhere else. I am having trouble with this and can't think of any other way.

Regards,

Ryan

2. ehask71

ehask71 Active Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator