The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Autopilot users

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by benito, May 23, 2008.

  1. benito

    benito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mar del Plata - Argentina
    Hello!

    Any WHM Autopilot user have problems to login into your install?
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Do you mean that you are not able to login into the admin area of WHM Autopilot after getting it installed?
     
  3. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just read this on the WHMAUtopilot website, maybe it helps:

    ON 23rd May 2008
    DIMENOC Was Down!!!
    From 7:37am EST today until 5:53pm EST, the server has been down due to electrical problems at the Datacenter. We are now catching up on everything and do request patience on all open tickets and, future tickets, throughout the evening.

    I would guess that means the license server was down?? I quit using the software so I cannot verify it but anyway...
     
    #3 rhenderson, May 24, 2008
    Last edited: May 24, 2008
  4. benito

    benito Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mar del Plata - Argentina
    Yes, now is working. Pretty lame that we cant even login to check our client data if they have a server problem...
     
  5. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, they ought to do a check and if the license server does not resolve, then ping google or something and if it works then allow the login.
     
Loading...

Share This Page