The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM backup, will not backup any accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by thepremierhost, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. thepremierhost

    thepremierhost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello everyone,

    I have setup backups within my root WHM. When the backups run, it doesn't upload the backups to the remote FTP server. It gives me this error: size is: 2075022
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 220 Xlight FTP Server 3.6 ready...
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> USER hosting
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 331 Password required for hosting
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> PASS ....
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 230 Login OK
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> TYPE I
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 200 Type set to I.
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> MKD cpbackup
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 521 Can't create directory
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> MKD cpbackup/daily
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 521 Can't create directory
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> CWD cpbackup/daily
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 250 Directory successfully changed
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)>>> ALLO 2075022
    Net::FTP=GLOB(0x2006ce0)<<< 200 ALLO OK. 561114120192 bytes available on "/cpbackup/daily/".0
    Nee0)>>> PASV
    Net::FTP: Unexpected EOF on command channel at /scripts/cpbackup line 787

    Any ideas? I tried doing an cPanel update but it tells me that everything is up to date.

    Thanks,
    Jerry
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Can't create directory sounds like the FTP user cannot create or write to directory. To test this login as that user manually and attempt to create a directory to be sure it works.
     
  3. thepremierhost

    thepremierhost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I logged in via FTP and was able to create an directory. It's weird because the first two days, I logged into SSH and ran backups via cmd prompt, and it backed up 4 accounts each of those two days. I have 30 accounts though. So, from those two days I have 8 out of the 30 accounts backed up. It's now been a week.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Connection time out wouldn't mention "can't create directory". Try moving the existing backups to a different location and force a backup.
     
  5. thepremierhost

    thepremierhost Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the second reply. I have tried this and I get the same error output. The "Date Modified" on the Daily backup folder changed to today, but yet the folder is empty.

    Maybe it would be better to just open a ticket here? The server I have is unmanaged so the provider will be no help with this.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,453
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes of course. If you feel this is an issue with cPanel they'll be happy to hear from you and sort it out.

    Good luck!
     
Loading...

Share This Page