The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM backups, empty home folder

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by KeB, Feb 20, 2016.

  1. KeB

    KeB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have configured the backup in WHM, it all appears to work, the files appear at the destination, my Amazon S3 account.

    The problem is the homedir is empty, is this by design or am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Have you enable " Backup Accounts" options in your backup config ?


    Also, let us know if you have selected all users for backup? You can check it through

    WHM >> Backup >> Backup User Selection
     
  3. KeB

    KeB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Backup Accounts is ticked.

    The single account on the VPS is selected.
     
  4. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    Are you getting this issues for your all account? I will suggest you please try to generate the backup of your one of the user with the following command and check if you are getting any error with backup process.

    Code:
    /scripts/pkgacct cPuser
     
  5. KeB

    KeB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I ran that command, the backup was generated but when I browse the archive, the homedir is empty.
     
  6. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,
    Please check the disk spase if it's reached 100 %.
    df -h
     
  7. KeB

    KeB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    62% used disk space.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,767
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. KeB

    KeB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is what I see in the archive.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. syslint

    syslint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You are probably excluded the home dir from backups. Please recheck your backup configurations.
     
  11. KeB

    KeB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nothing is excluded from the backup.
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,767
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you try generating a backup locally to see if the issue persists or if there are any error messages? EX:

    Code:
    /scripts/pkgacct $username
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page