The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Backups - Select Users -- Doesnt work!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bmcpanel, Jul 27, 2004.

  1. bmcpanel

    bmcpanel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    WHM Backups - Select Users -- Doesnt work!

    Try it yourself. Go to WHM and click on CONFIGURE BACKUP. Now, scroll down to the bottom. Click on SELECT USERS.

    A new screen pops up where you can check or uncheck users you do or do not want to backup. However, the PROBLEM IS, the popup window does not have a scroll bar on it and you cannot scroll down past the first 9 or 10 users. :confused:

    This is a lame error and can be fixed easily by Cpanel devs. This problem has existed for at least 6 weeks. I put in a bug report weeks ago. Come on guys, this is a great feature if only you'd fix this.
     
  2. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Singapore
    What do you mean it doesn't work?
    I am using WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-C135

    It's working fine and there is a scroll bar to pull down right to the end.
     
  3. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It does the samething for me. I just use the tab key to move down and the spacebar to uncheck the accounts I don't want backed up. I whish there was a scroll bar also.

    Tracy
     
  4. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Singapore
    What version are you using anyway?
    WHM backup user account selection can be scroll.
     

    Attached Files:

    • whm.jpg
      File size:
      44.6 KB
      Views:
      51
  5. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-S65
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Don't really know why it does not work. Is it really a big issue? No it just would be nice if it worked.

    Tracy
     
  6. eazistore

    eazistore Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Singapore
    Why not update to WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-C135
     
  7. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I keep it updated with the current stable release via WHM. When I update it, it is still

    WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-S65
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v3.1.0

    I might try /scripts/upcp in via shell to see if I get a different outcome.

    Tracy
     
  8. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did it via the shell and no change. I will keep it as is for now I think. It works and it is just a small pain in the butt.

    Tracy
     
  9. K_aneda

    K_aneda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    No change in cPanel version or no change in the issue at hand?
     
  10. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Sorry about that but the answer to that is:

    No change is cPanel version and no change in the issue at hand.

    This is probably a simple fix. Nothing is really broke but it would just be nice to have the scroll bar. Heck it would be nice it you could make the window bigger.

    Tracy
     
  11. K_aneda

    K_aneda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I'd be a bit more worried about the no change to the cPanel Version. I have had that in an old version of 8.x, and would probably focus on getting that fixed, then migrating to RELEASE to see if that solves your backup issues.

    Try forcing cpanel updates to Release in Update Preferences, then run /scripts/upcp
     
  12. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    do the following as root:
    =============
    1. vi /etc/cpupdate.conf
    2. CPANEL=stable
    3. write & quit
    4. /scripts/upcp
    =============

    this can help.
     
  13. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Well really I don't think we are having backup issues. The backup works fine. Just the box where you can choose the account to backup does not have the scroll bar.

    So instead of choosing stable use the release? Are there any issues in the Release versions? That you know of anyway. I have always just used stable.

    Tracy
     
  14. K_aneda

    K_aneda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I've always found STABLE somewhat lacking whereas RELEASE is stable enough for my customers (and other servers I manage, and their clients). I usually dont go EDGE much though, bit too cutting edge for my needs at the moment :)
     
  15. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well I am now trying to get the current Release to install. I will post back when it is done and tell you if it fixed the backup window problem.

    I am glad we are online. I hate waiting for answers. :)

    Thanks,

    Tracy
     
  16. thehouseofhosti

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No go and this is now the version I am running:

    WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-R64
    RedHat Enterprise 3 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Hmmm........


    Tracy
     
  17. netkinetics

    netkinetics Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Home is Baltimore, MD - Currently in the Philippin
    EEK that's tiny

    I'm having the same problem. Not a biggie till I hit a server with a ton of accounts on it. Would probablly just be easier to edit the config file itself .. if someone would happen to know where that is? :)

    Thanks -

    Tim
     
  18. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What if I only want to backup a few users out of 3,000 on the server, obviously a uncheck all is needed here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page