The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

whm blank after upgrade

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by geri, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. geri

    geri Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    after upgrade to 11.25.0-STABLE_46156 whm shows me a blank side.

    I'm already running /scripts/upcp --force but without any changes whm is still blank.

    The cpanel error log show me the following message:

    read error at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Locale/Utils.pm line 126.

    line 126 in this file

    if ( exists $hr->{'__VERSION'} && ref $version_sr ) {
    ${$version_sr} = $hr->{'__VERSION'};
    }

    Please help me

    Many thanks in advance
    geri
     
  2. WiredTree Joe

    WiredTree Joe Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Try running this as root:

    Code:
    /scripts/checkperlmodules --force
    and then once that is done, rerun:

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force 
     
    #2 WiredTree Joe, Jun 3, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2010
  3. geri

    geri Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thank you joe.

    I run /script/checkperlmodules --force and then /scripts/upcp --force but I have still the same problem. whm is blank and the same error in the logfile.
     
  4. HDJared

    HDJared Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I ran into the same issue today while working on one of our machines. This was the only thread that came up, so I thought I'd help out anyone else who ran into the issue.

    The problem I faced was that the files in '/var/cpanel/locale/' were corrupted. I attempted to force upcp and perlmodules, however that didn't solve it.

    I ended up grabbing another box on the network and rsync'ing the directory over. After that completed, running rebuildhttpconf exited without any errors.

    Hope this helps you Geri.
     
  5. Miraenda

    Miraenda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Coralville, Iowa USA
    If someone might not have another machine to grab the locale files from, they could instead try the following to rebuild the locale database:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/build_locale_databases --force
    Another possible flag is --clean for it. You can run --help flag to see the options available.

    If this still does not work, another option would be to move over /var/cpanel/locale and re-run /scripts/upcp --force as new files should be pulled over at that point:

    Code:
    mv /var/cpanel/locale /var/cpanel/locale.bak
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  6. LucasVanzin

    LucasVanzin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brazil
    The same issue here.

    11.25.0-STABLE_46156

    I've found this error:

    root@linux [~]# tail -fvn0 /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
    ==> /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log <==
    [Wed Jul 21 07:27:31 2010] [error] [client 186.204.57.131] Insecure dependency in sysopen while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 105.

    Hope this help us.
     
Loading...

Share This Page