The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Blank Screen

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mein1030, Aug 20, 2005.

  1. mein1030

    mein1030 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is happening on 10.6.0 Release/Stable and Edge

    Tried all the common things... /scripts/upcp --force

    Even tried replacing the cpanel/whm binaries them ones from another server.. same version.. that is working. About half of our servers have this problem and half don't. All started when we upgraded to 10.6.0 Release.

    Cpanel loads + works fine. It's just WHM that shows a blank screen. It's just not loading them skin or something. If I put a file in /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot I can access it fine using something like.

    http://server.servername.com:2086/file

    I'm at my wits end here.. does anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. mein1030

    mein1030 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    also stracing cpsrvd sticks at:

    wait4(-1, [WIFEXITED(s) && WEXITSTATUS(s) == 0], WNOHANG, NULL) = 13601
    wait4(-1, 0xbffff888, WNOHANG, NULL) = 0
    select(8, [3 4 5], NULL, NULL, NULL
     
  3. sparek-3

    sparek-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I too am experiencing this problem. Although it is just one of our resellers on the server that is having problems. The root login to the WHM works fine. What operating system are you running? This is happening on one of our older server that is running Redhat 7.3. Perhaps there is something we have in common that might be causing a conflict?
     
  4. Moriarty

    Moriarty Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also having this problem. I upgraded to cpanel 10.6.0 RELEASE and now when I login to WHM I just get a blank screen. I'm running RHEL.
     
  5. strikinado

    strikinado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, all people is having this problem, please, post solution.
     
  6. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Did you open a ticket?
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Well, all people aren't having the problem - I'm not.

    Anyway, if you haven't already, you should log support tickets directly with cPanel for the issue and get them to investigate it for you.
     
  8. strikinado

    strikinado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    All peoples in this topic is having this problem... this is not enough?

    Cpanel Release - WHM 10.6.0 cPanel 10.6.0-R16

    I have 5 servers with this SAME version and SAME problem.

    Please help
     
  9. strikinado

    strikinado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    sorry for repeat
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'd be happy to help you, but I'm not having the problem either so I can't begin to guess the cause.
     
  11. usuarios

    usuarios Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Restore backup. This was the first solution that I found

    :D
     
  12. strikinado

    strikinado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It don´t happen with ALL whm, only some.
     
  13. jdarow

    jdarow Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan, US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I had this problem as well, except it only applied to a single reseller WHM.

    For this fix, I deleted the .whmtheme in the user's root directory. In .whmthere was "blue". I guess this is an invalid WHM theme.

    Hope this helps.
     
  14. Cash

    Cash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am using Current version to few servers, all is facing same problem during try to change the WHM Skin.... :(
     
  15. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It appears that only the X theme for WHM is compatible with version 10.6.0.
    If you have this problem with a reseller, in that users /home/username is a file called .whmtheme edit this file to reflect x, I had three resellers who were using blue, and one using black, all I did was change this to x, and there whm works fine now. I hope you guys come out with a solution for this theme issue, as many people do not like the x theme.

    ;)
     
  16. Cash

    Cash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    Thank you. It is work for me after edit .whmtheme.
     
  17. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Looks like a workaround has gone in for this:
     
  18. ukhost4u

    ukhost4u Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If you get this error on your root account here is the fix:

    SSH your server:

    pico /root/.whmtheme

    edit anything it says to x and save.

    The above solution works for resellers but if you root account is effected this is what you need to do!
     
Loading...

Share This Page