The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM - Change right frame default page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BobbyDouglas, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Whenever I log into WHM, I would like it to load the "list accounts" page instead of the default WHM home page.

    Is this possible?

    Thanks

    (Running cPanel 11.24.4-R35075 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9)
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
  3. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    - That page is missing the menu on the left side..
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This feature is listed under the Account Information section in WHM. If you have collapsed this menu, just click the + sign to expand it again to see this feature.
     
  5. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    - So I can have the listed accounts, as well as the left menu?

    Can you explain what the steps are to do this?
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think David missed the fact that the suggestion was to open the List Accounts link directly, meaning that interface is the only thing displayed in the browser.

    As for your original question, we provide no means for truly customizing the WHM interface at this time.
     
  7. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    - Is there a way for me to modify the actual index file somehow so I can change the value of the right frame?
     
  8. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As Kenneth said, no.
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    "List Accounts" is in the left menu, and can also be accessed in the right-side frame.

    Can you elaborate on what, precisely, you need instructions for?
     
  10. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    - Not sure how else to explain it.. "Whenever I log into WHM, I would like it to load the "list accounts" page instead of the default WHM home page."

    I don't want to have to click List Accounts every time I log in. I want it to load that page instead of the default page that it loads in the right frame.
     
  11. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can't edit WHM to do that, but what you can do is go to List Accounts, then on the right-side frame, right click and view page information. That will give you the URL to that exact page. You can then bookmark that specific URL so you go directly to that page when you click on that bookmark in your browser. Note, this will only display the List Accounts information, you will not see the left-side navigation bar when you click on the bookmark.
     
  12. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Doesn't sound like there is a way to do what I want. I may just create my own frame index file that loads the left menu and then the list accounts page on the right by default.
     
    #12 BobbyDouglas, Aug 18, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2009
  13. BobbyDouglas

    BobbyDouglas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If anyone else feels the need to do this, here's the HTML code. Just create a new file named whm.html with the following code:

    Code:
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>WebHost Manager - vps</title>
    <base href="[INSERT WHM URL]" />
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
    <link rel="shortcut icon" href="/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon">
    </head>
    
    <frameset cols="217,566*" frameborder="NO" border="0" framespacing="0" rows="*">
        <frame src="/scripts/command" name="commander" frameborder="no" scrolling="yes" id="commander" />
              <frameset rows="70,*" cols="*" framespacing="0" frameborder="no" border="0">
    <frame src="/scripts/command?PFILE=topframe.html" name="topFrame" frameborder="no" scrolling="no" 
    
    noresize id="topFrame"/>
    <frame src="scripts4/listaccts" name="mainFrame" id="mainFrame" frameborder="no" /></frameset>
    </frameset>
    <noframes>WebHost Manager requires frames, but your browser does not support them.</noframes>
    
    </html>
    <!---- Web Host Manager 11.24.2 (c) cPanel, Inc. 1997-2008
                http://cpanel.net/  Unauthorized copying is prohibited----->
    Make sure you edit the line that says "[INSERT WHM URL]" and replace it with the URL for your WHM.
     
  14. DomineauX

    DomineauX Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It sure would be awesome to see a feature implemented to allow choice of start page upon WHM login.
    I can certainly imagine many folks would prefer to start on the list accounts page.
     
  15. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel welcome to put in a request for this functionality at cPanel Bugzilla Main Page
     
Loading...

Share This Page