The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM Chinese theme

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by caroyy, Nov 4, 2009.

  1. caroyy

    caroyy Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Any idea on how to modify WHM Theme to chinese?

    :D
     
  2. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    At the time of writing, it is not currently possible to localize the language used by the default WHM "x" theme; in the future language localization may be possible, but for the existing system you would need to create a new theme for WHM that has the translated language strings in the actual theme.

    An example of two third-party WHM themes using a different language are "canarias-es" and "trueblue-es" in the Spanish language (Español), as seen via the following menu path:
    WHM: Main >> Themes >> Universal Theme Manager >> (WHM) Manage Themes >> Manage Addon Themes

    I recommend the following documentation for learning more about how to install and use custom themes, including how to download existing or currently-installed themes via WHM:
    Change WHM Theme < AllDocumentation/WHMDocs < TWiki
    Universal Theme Manager < AllDocumentation/WHMDocs < TWiki
     
  3. bigal

    bigal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So the "Language" menu under WHM is only for changing Statistics display in different languages? not for cPanel or WHM

    - Language
    * Clone/Create a New Language
    * Delete a Language File
    * Download a Language File
    * Edit a Language File
    * Statistics Language Config
    * Upload a Language File
    * View Installed Languages
     
  4. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    The WHM Language feature is currently only for the end-user area of cPanel, including the locale or language used by cPanel themes and also for applications in cPanel such as Statistics.

    Please also reference our official documentation for the WHM Language feature: Languages
     
  5. bigal

    bigal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, I was looking at the WHM to change language, but it is the wrong place. It is at the cPanel control panel -> Preferences -> Change Language.
     
  6. bigal

    bigal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How about this option here?

    WHM -> Multi Account Function -> Modify/Upgrade Multiple Accounts

    Reseller
    Theme
    Start Date
    Language
    Package

    What does the Language change from this area? It is for Reseller WHM or cPanel or Reseller's users's cPanel language?

    I changed Language to Chinese and effective a few days ago, but I see no changes after I log into cPanel of reseller account.

    [Note] I can still change language from cPanel -> Preferences -> Change Language after login into Reseller account
     
    #6 bigal, Dec 5, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2009
  7. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    The referenced feature in WHM ("Modify/Upgrade Multiple Accounts") changes the default language if none is set for the account, but if the account has a language set, such as via cPanel, then the language must be changed via cPanel.

    Documentation reference: Modify/Upgrade Multiple Accounts
     
  8. daor79

    daor79 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page