The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM/Cpanel never wants to work - ???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by phleadom, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. phleadom

    phleadom Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Let me explain;

    I have tried this on several linux platforms thinking that it may be the platform itself, I am now on CentOS 5 and the problem is the same.

    I do a fresh install of the OS, using only the required packages, I follow the install process to the letter as per the Cpanel Install Docs, making sure that the firewall and SELinux are disabled.

    I create the install paths cpins etc...
    wget the latest from layer1 and proceed to sh latest to start the installation

    The installation completes without any errors and is done, I then proceed to login to the IP 00.00.00.00:2086 (I even tried /whm) I get the username and password request which I put in (root password) click login and then the browser is blank, nothing comes up...

    I then proceeded to reboot the server and try again only to find that now when I try to login it tells me is Unable to connect / cant establish a connection to the server at 00.00.00.00:2086

    It is like the cpanel has not started up, I have restarted the cpanel manually and tried to login again only to get the blank screen again.

    I did pay a specialist to complete an installtion before for me and he did say something about perl missing some stuff, not sure but he got it to run but it had many errors and when the server rebooted that was it, no more access to WHM/cPanel.

    Please help, I am at my witts end here, I have searched the net high and low looking is someone has had the same problem and there is nothing....:mad::mad:

    Oh and it is a licensed cpanel... (Done the check and its is licensed)
     
    #1 phleadom, Sep 24, 2008
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2008
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm pretty sure cPanel developers will install it for you if you ask them. Might be worth a ticket to them to find out.
     
  3. phleadom

    phleadom Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes the Support is very quick responding

    Yes, I did open a ticket and they were very quick responding, they are going to do an installation for me so lets wait and see, I will update when its complete..:)

    "Hold THumbs"
     
  4. padani

    padani Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    AUSTRALIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1.Whats your perl version ?
    2.Httpd is running ?
    3.Any hardware of sotware firewall there ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page