Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

whm + cpanel not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by johnnylegend, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. johnnylegend

    johnnylegend Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I recently had to do a hard reset on esxi to reset the password my cpanel has since stopped working

    i have logged into the vps that it lives on (cent os) however the websites and cpanel/whm are not responding

    I am a newbie and the technician who set it up is no longer with the company

    i reinstalled apache via /scripts/easyapache/

    but they have still not come up, my httpd.comf contains all of the sites - I have updated cpanel and rebooted but still no joy

    can anybody help? If you tell me what needs to be done I am more than apt at searching google for tuts

    please help - if you need any info please let me know
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. johnnylegend

    johnnylegend Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't have my email working it wants to send me some details to prove who I am but unfortunately my own email, as well as my customers are (were) on there, I would love cpanel to help me though,

    I have created a different account (this one) could you think of any other way to contact them?

    My Licence was purchased direct through C panel so do i have free support?

    Could i just call them?
     
    #3 johnnylegend, Oct 18, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you don't have an account on that portal, get a new email gmail for instance, and use that to register on the portal for now. You can always update the account with another email later.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice