Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM did not find perl modules

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lor, May 18, 2017.

  1. Lor

    Lor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I try to search perl module before install it using WHM > Install a Perl Module interface(“Perl Module” Installer):

    Enter "Algorithm::NaiveBayes", for example, click "Go":

    "No results match your query."

    But I see all modules when I click "Show Available Modules"
    cPanel & WHM 64.0 (build 22)
    I did upgrade CPanel manually - the same.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I personally never use the WHM installer always use the cli
    But you are absolutely correct nothing shows up in any search
     
  3. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I cant get anything to show up from a search either.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Same here , in WHM and cPanel alike

    All running 64.24

    Gotta be something off here globally, not just a coincidence
     

    Attached Files:

  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    We do have an open support ticket for this issue. I'll monitor the ticket and update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We were unsuccessful in reproducing the issue on the previous support ticket. Could you open a ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  8. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Here we are, a month and a half later, and cPanel still cannot 'reproduce the issue'? Guys, this is embarassing to say the least. This is default behavior, on any cPanel server at this point. I've witnessed this across a variety of servers, a variety of OS'es... It's not random, it's default.

    You need to work with your developers, find, and fix the issue. How many people does it take to say there's a problem, across how many servers, before you wake up and actually admit there's a problem?

    One more ticket I guess:
    8666349
     
    #8 twhiting9275, Jun 29, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 29, 2017
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, internal case CPANEL-13873 is open to address an issue where searching for a Perl module in cPanel and WHM yields no results. This also corresponds to the following error message in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log:

    Code:
    cpanmetadb.cpanel.net did not have any working mirrors.  Please check your internet connection or dns server. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 918.
    I'll monitor this case and update this thread with more information as it becomes available.

    Thank you.
     
  10. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This still seems to be broken in 64.0 build 29
    Same error log entries as before as well
     
  11. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    From the ticket they replied to, this can be replicated all the way up to 66. This is, again, default behavior, and pretty pathetic and unprofessional

    These are supposedly 'stable releases', meaning this should have been squashed LONG ago, instead of buried and ignored
     
  12. oldGermany

    oldGermany Registered

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    76
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same here.
    WHM 64.0.29
     
  13. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    According to the ticket I opened up, this has been going on since before 64. No question about it, this is default behavior. Unfortunately till they decide to fix it.
     
    #13 twhiting9275, Jul 3, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2017
  14. XXsteveXX

    XXsteveXX Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    any news?
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    There's no update to report at this time, however this forums thread is linked to the case so I'll update the thread as soon as more information regarding a resolution is available.

    Thank you.
     
  16. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why am I not surprised that this still exists here. I really shouldn't be.

    This, folks is classic cpanel. Bury it, pretend it doesn't exist, do nothing to solve the situation.

    Come on people, light fires under asses, get it together. This should not still be an issue , months on down the road!
     
  17. swbrains

    swbrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    I just updated to 66.0.17 yesterday (9/4/2017) and just noticed this problem today, but I haven't tried the module search in a while.
     
  18. Chris H

    Chris H Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    London
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This is still happening. Very frustrating for non-cli customers.

    Any update?
     
  19. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Our developers are actively investigating this case, however there's currently no time frame available on a potential solution. I'll update this thread as soon as new information is available.

    Thank you.
     
  20. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, a resolution is now in testing and planned for inclusion with cPanel version 66. I'll update this thread again once the resolution is published.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page