Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM DNSONLY with Trial License

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rodrigo Gomes, Apr 6, 2016.

  1. Rodrigo Gomes

    Rodrigo Gomes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello guys,

    I have installed WHM full version, after that I convert to DNSONLY.
    And its displaying the following:
    I've changed all IPs but keeps displaying.

    Things I've done:
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  2. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When ever we do this we do a clean install of centos then install DNS only
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,726
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Check to ensure the IP address your server makes connections from is the one that's licensed:

    Code:
    lynx -dump http://cpanel.net/showip.cgi
    If it is, please open a ticket with our Customer Service department via the link in my signature or by emailing cs[@]cpanel.net directly.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Rodrigo Gomes

    Rodrigo Gomes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket 7512371
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,726
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    To update, the issue was addressed by removing the following stale cache file:

    Code:
    /root/.cpanel/datastore/_usr_local_cpanel_cpanel_-F
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice