The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WHM DNSONLY with Trial License

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rodrigo Gomes, Apr 6, 2016.

  1. Rodrigo Gomes

    Rodrigo Gomes Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello guys,

    I have installed WHM full version, after that I convert to DNSONLY.
    And its displaying the following:
    I've changed all IPs but keeps displaying.

    Things I've done:
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  2. popeye

    popeye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When ever we do this we do a clean install of centos then install DNS only
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Check to ensure the IP address your server makes connections from is the one that's licensed:

    Code:
    lynx -dump http://cpanel.net/showip.cgi
    If it is, please open a ticket with our Customer Service department via the link in my signature or by emailing cs[@]cpanel.net directly.

    Thank you.
     
  4. Rodrigo Gomes

    Rodrigo Gomes Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket 7512371
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, the issue was addressed by removing the following stale cache file:

    Code:
    /root/.cpanel/datastore/_usr_local_cpanel_cpanel_-F
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page