Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

WHM DOMAINS

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jefferson araujo, Aug 26, 2015.

  1. jefferson araujo

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #1 jefferson araujo, Aug 26, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2015
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you had a look at your Redirection settings here:
    WHM »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, Redirection tab
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jefferson araujo

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello, I did what I said put even accessing dominio.com/cpanel the whm and not able to redirect to hospedage.dominioprincipal.com/cpanel
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What are your settings here exactly?
    WHM »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, Redirection tab
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jefferson araujo

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, see the image, as this standard.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You're missing a few options there..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jefferson araujo

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #7 jefferson araujo, Aug 27, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 27, 2015
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have a look here to see that these two items are enabled (on):
    WHM »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, Domains tab.

    Code:
    Proxy subdomains 
    Add proxy VirtualHost to httpd.conf to automatically redirect unconfigured cpanel, webmail, webdisk, cpcalendars, cpcontacts, and whm subdomains to the correct port (requires mod_rewrite and mod_proxy)
    
    Proxy subdomain creation 
    Automatically create cpanel, webmail, webdisk, cpcalendars, cpcontacts, and whm proxy subdomain DNS entries for new accounts. When this is initially enabled it will add appropriate proxy subdomain DNS entries to all existing accounts. (Use /scripts/proxydomains to reconfigure the DNS entries manually)
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. jefferson araujo

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I do not think I said right, I want to force the usuairo dominio.com/cpanel type to be redirected to cpanel.site.com.br/cpanel
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why would you want to do that?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice